2016 Championship Winners and WKC Reward Recipients

Congratulations to all our winners and appreciation recipients from our Presentation Evening. Warwick Kart Club acknowledged the hard work and dedication of many of our volunteers, officials and parents that make our club as amazing as it is. We also awarded many of our drivers for their great driving and participation in this years season. Thanks to Mike Palmer from Focal Lengths for all the wonderful photos. A list of the awards is as follows:

Volunteer of the Year – Beth Stebbings
Service to the Club – Molly Seibel, Linda Greenhalgh, Mike Palmer, Lachlan Palmer, Phil Talbot, Alf & Maureen Capri
Official of the Year – Yuris Spelitis
In Appreciation of Support for businesses that have helped this year – Saturn Electrical, EzyStone Benchtops, Ken O’Dea Floorcoverings, Electro Industries, Paul Feeney Group.

Junior Club Member of the year for most service to the club – Seth Mathie
Junior Achievement Award for representing the club – Ethan Feather
Junior Club Champion for the most points – Seth Mathie
Junior Club Champion Runner Up on points – Jade Hardacre Racing
Senior Club Member of the year for most service to the club – Shane Scotney
Senior Achievement Award for representing the club – Lachlan Palmer
Senior Club Champion for the most points – Daniel Plant
Senior Club Champion Runner Up on points – Lachlan Palmer
Most Improved Junior – Ursula Evans
Most Improved Senior – Riley Castles
Presidents Awards were given to Hayden Sell, Jordon Sell and Sam Greenhalgh.
Ron Duffield Gold Shield for Best & Fairest – Aaron Williams
Ron Duffield Silver Shield for Competing with Spirit – Kyle Evans.

We also recognised a very deserving family and presented them with a Life Membership Plaque for their never ending support and hard work in our club. Congratulations Michael Plant and family.

Class Winners and Runners up as follows;
Cadet 9 Winner – Harrison Lyne, Runner up – Maddison Feather #girlracer, 2nd Runner up – Jackson Greenhalgh
Cadet 12 Winner – Ethan Feather, Runner up – Kyle Evans, 2nd Runner up – Harry Lawrence
KA4 Junior Light Winner – Seth Mathie, Runner up – Thomas Cooper, 2nd Runner up – Joshua Lawrence
KA4 Junior Heavy Winner – Jade Hardacre
Junior Performance Winner – Taylah Agius Motorsport
TAG Restricted 125 Light Winner – Riley Castles
TAG Restricted 125 Heavy Winner – Lachlan Palmer, Runner up – Adam Nesbitt
TAG 125 Light Winner – Daniel Plant, Runner up – Nicholas Lane
TAG 125 Heavy Winner – David Dyson

Once again thanks to everyone for making this another very successful year at Warwick Kart Club, we would like to acknowledge the hard work of our volunteer committee, outgoing and new.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.warwickkartclub.com.au/2016-championship-winners-and-wkc-reward-recipients